1891 CE
Tobacco was banned for sale to people under 16 years old in three Canadian provinces

British Columbia, Ontario and Nova Scotia prohibit the sale of tobacco to minors in 1891. Other Canadian provinces follow suit in the following years (New Brunswick in 1893, and Northwest Territories in 1896).

Source: Dunsmuir M. et al. (1998). Tobacco and health government responses. Parliament of Canada.

Drugs: Tobacco
Regions: Canada
Topics: Taxation and regulation