1920 CE
The Dangerous Drugs Act of 1920

The Act prohibited the production, possession, sale and distribution of opium, morphine, cocaine and heroin, as well as import and export of these drugs. The only exception was for people who were licensed by the Home Secretary. The prohibitions also extended to preparations that contained 0.2 percent of morphine and 0.1 percent of cocaine.

Source: Coomber, R. (1998). The control of drugs and drug users: reason or reaction? (Vol. 1). CRC Press.

Drugs: Coca (cocaine), Opium (morphine, heroin, opioids)
Regions: USA (United States of America)
Topics: Prohibition